MidMichigan Health Board of Directors

MidMichigan Health’s Board of Directors is a balanced, 15-member, volunteer group of engaged community and professional leaders working together to support and preserve our mission and vision of the health system. They provide strategic direction for the organization addressing topics such as community health status, financial performance and clinical quality, as well as the patient experience and employee and provider satisfaction.

Photo of 2019 MidMichigan Health Board of Directors.

Pictured left to right, those serving the 2019 MidMichigan Health Board of Directors are (back row): Bill Weideman, former vice president and CFO, Dow Chemical Company; Eric Smith, president, Panel Processing, Inc.; Gary McGuire, vice president and treasurer, Dow Chemical Company; Jim Wheeler, board vice chair, MidMichigan Health, and president, Greater Gratiot Development Inc.; Kevin Elliot, CEO, Diebold Insurance Agency, and David C. Miller, M.D., chief clinical officer, University Hospital and Frankel Cardiovascular Center and professor of urology. (Front row): Bob DeNooyer, retired, Consumers Energy; Jenee Velasquez, executive director, The Herbert H. and Grace A. Dow Foundation; Bobbie Arnold, president and CEO, Charles J. Strosacker Foundation; Don Sheets, board chair, MidMichigan Health, principal of J. Donald Sheets Consulting, and former executive vice president and CFO, Dow Corning; Diane Postler-Slattery, Ph.D., FACHE, President & CEO, MidMichigan Health; David A. Spahlinger, M.D., executive vice dean for clinical affairs, and president, U-M Health System; Sara Wassenaar, D.D.S., and Glenn Smith, former board chair, MidMichigan Health, and retired, Schumacher Insurance Inc. Not pictured: Greg Marcoe, D.O.